Executive Team

Tina Upshaw
Director of Operations
Katherine Thrower
Logistics Coordinator
Andrea McCaskey
Director of Programs

Volunteers and Interns


Board of Directors


We are currently forming committees to carry out work on our strategic plan. Any active MAP member can volunteer for a committee! 

Want to learn more about our future? Read about the plan.

If you are interested in helping with programming, membership, marketing & PR, or legal committees, contact Tina Upshaw.

Vickie Saxon, President
Senior VP of Enterprise Resources
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama

Cheri Canon, MD, President Elect
Professor and Chair of Radiology
UAB School of Medicine

Meredith Smith, Treasurer
Mauldin & Jenkins LLC

Mary Elliott, Legal Secretary
Member and Chief Operating Officer
Warren Averett Kimbrough & Marino PC

Anne Marie Seibel, VP Membership
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP

Patrice Adams, VP Programming
Southeast Recruiting Manager
Wells Fargo

Becci Hart, VP Marketing
President, Public Relations
Intermark Group

Kristie Barton
General Manager, Transmission Maintenance
Alabama Power Company

Kem Blackledge
Director, Revenue Cycle Services Market
Conifer Health Solutions

Leta Brooks
Manager, Human Resources
DST HealthSolutions

Agnes Chappell
Municipal Judge
City of Birmingham

Sheri Cook
Altec, Inc.
Senior Vice-President, Human Resources

Allyson Edwards
Division Manager
Honda Manufacturing Of Alabama

Michele Elrod
EVP, Head of Marketing
Regions Financial Corporation

Toni Gutierrez
EVP, Director Core Information Systems
BBVA Compass

Jacquelyn Hart
Director of Design Operations
Goodwin Mills Cawood

Carla Hawley
General Counsel

Nancy Kane
SVP, Acquisitions and Development
Protective Life Corporation

Tricia Kirk
Executive Director
The Exceptional Foundation

Jenelle Evans McGraw
Safety and Health Manager
Alabama Power Generation

Valeta Neal
Chief Operating Officer
Brookwood Baptist Health

Susan Sellers
St. Vincent's Foundation of Alabama

Lindsay Sinor
Assistant General Counsel
Vulcan Materials Company

Sharon Yeldell
Wilson Yeldell Associates

Anna Velasco
Executive Director of Medicaid and Regulatory Affairs
VIVA Health

Dawn Walton
Children's of Alabama

MOMENTUM thanks the inaugural Advisory Board members listed below for their hard work and dedication to building Alabama’s premier leadership program.*

*Titles and companies may reflect current position or position at time of enrollment.

Inaugural Advisory Board